Party 1: Girls of Soi Cowboy – Daryl

Tonight, I watched one of the most Christ-like acts of my entire life – A party where all the honored guests were the outcasts of society, the unloved who had no way to repay such an act of mercy.

Party 1: Girls of Soi Cowboy

Within the next hour, I sat in the same building quietly and observed the most degrading act I have ever witnessed: Two young, adult men, paying a teenage girl for sex. They unashamedly asked the hotel counter clerk for change while the young girl sat quietly in the chair behind them. Then, in the same manner one might barter with vendor at the flea market, the paid their bill. They walked away together laughing. She rushed away, stone faced in a city of smiles. I sat there frozen.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Party 1: Girls of Soi Cowboy – Daryl

  1. Dan

    We’re VERY honored to be your friends. Keep showing God’s love and grace and know that we’re praying for you!

Leave a comment